t
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Friday, September 23, 2022

GRWM: Trying New Products

I got some new products from elf & wet n wild & thought I'd share in a get ready with me format. As always, a full linked list of products is below the video.

Friday, September 16, 2022

Quarterly Beauty Favorites (1st & 2nd Quarters)

Well, this is long overdue, so now it's time to share my beauty favorites of the past 2 quarters. 😆 I've got quite a few items this time around, mostly from ShopMissA, but I've also got some elf & SheGlam products as well. As always, a full linked list of all the products mentioned is below the video. Enjoy! 😁

Friday, September 02, 2022

ELF Haul

I got some new products from elf & try them out GRWM style. See below for a full list of the elf products in this video.

Friday, August 26, 2022

Mascara Hack: Interdental Brushes

Do you struggle to reach your baby lashes when applying mascara? Try this hack! You can get the product mentioned in this video here.

Friday, August 19, 2022

$1 Kitten Paw Brush

You’ve seen it all over social media: the kitten paw brush that blends your concealer to perfection. But the brush usually featured is high-end. Let me introduce you to a low cost alternative: the AOA E107 brush! Learn more about it in the video below!

Friday, May 06, 2022

AOA Orbit Quad Eye Look

This wasn’t one of my better looks 🤣, but I wanted to test out the Orbit Quad in mercury & give you my thoughts. The matte shade is nice, whereas the shimmers are kinda lackluster, unfortunately. I also feel this quad would’ve benefited from a nice matte transition shade. I love the loose pigments though. 😁 As always, a full linked list of all the products used is below the video. Enjoy!

Friday, April 29, 2022

First Impressions: SheGlam Skinfinite Hydrating Foundation

I have very dry & maturing (I’m 47) skin. So when I saw that SheGlam came out with a hydrating foundation, I was curious to try it.

Thankfully, SheGlam offers sample packets of their foundations, so you can test it out (& shade match) before committing to the full-size bottle. I got 3 different shades & tried them out. You can get my 1st impressions of this product in the video &, as always, product links are below the video. Enjoy!

Friday, April 22, 2022

Comparison: 2 Non-Powder Contour Products

Hey everyone! I thought I’d compare the look & application of 2 non-powder contour products: 1 from elf & 1 from SheGlam. As always, the product links are below the video. Enjoy!

Friday, February 11, 2022

2021 Beauty Favorites

It's that time of year again! Actually, no. It's beyond time because I'm way late on this. The fam & I got sick with COVID & it was awful. I’m finally starting to feel more like myself, so I filmed this video. Anyhoo, here are my favorite products of 2021. As always, a linked list of all the products mentioned is below the video. Enjoy! 😁

Friday, December 24, 2021

Trying Magnetic False Lashes

In this video, I attempt to apply magnetic falsies. It involves applying a strip of magnetic liner along the lash line, letting it dry, then applying the lashes. As you can see from the video, I did not have an easy time of it. 🤣 

Friday, November 12, 2021

ShopMissA Favorites

One of my youtube viewers requested that I do a video all about my favorite ShopMissA products. ShopMissA is a super inexpensive site for makeup & accessories. Almost everything on their site is a $1.

Friday, October 22, 2021

Comparison: 2 Foundation Brushes From SHEIN

I recently got 2 different foundation brushes from SHEIN & decided to test them out, side-by-side, in this video. I really liked both brushes, but there is definitely a clear winner. Watch the video below to see which brush won! 😁 As always, a full list of the products mentioned is shown below the video. Enjoy!

Friday, August 13, 2021

Bright Blue & Brown Smoky Cat Eye

This bright blue look was a struggle from the get go, but I really wanted to give you my thoughts on some new products I used, so I stuck with it. Just ignore the one eye though, lol. 🤣 As always, a full list of the products used are below the video.

Friday, October 09, 2020

elf & Shop Miss A Haul

In the following video I share a few products I got from elf & Shop Miss A. Before we get into it though, I must apologize because I realized later that I forgot to mention a couple of the products I got from Shop Miss A. So, I’ll mention them down below the video, along with a full linked list of all the products mentioned. (links are affiliate links)

Friday, October 27, 2017

Review/Test: Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation

Hey everyone! In my last haul, I got Wet n Wild's Photofocus Foundation, so I thought I'd give it a test run for you guys. I try 2 different application methods & I check in throughout the day to test wear time.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Review: Affordable, Quality Skincare

Finding good skincare products can be a bit of a gamble, especially if you have sensitive skin (my skin’s not extremely sensitive, but it can get irritated at times). There’s all kinds of things to take into consideration.

Monday, June 27, 2016

elf Face Primers Battle: Poreless & Mineral Primers

In this video, I decided to test the wear time & texture of the elf mineral & poreless primers.

Friday, November 13, 2015

Colour Pop Haul

Hey everyone, I've got a Colour Pop Cosmetics haul for you guys! :) I've got 2 shadows & 3 lip products to share with you in this video. If you like it, please go & give it a thumbs up & subscribe if you haven't already. Enjoy! :)

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Review: TwistNClean Mascara Wand Cleaner

Click Image To Enlarge
Disclosure: This product was sent to me by the company for review purposes. Who of us has not dealt with a goopy mascara wand? I think most of us have. We usually have 2 options, just deal with it (which usually results in clumpy lashes) or wipe the wand with a tissue (which can sometimes result in lint on the brush, yuck!). How about a much better option? Enter the

Friday, August 21, 2015

Review: Sei Bella Lash Primer & Defining Lash Mascara

Hey everyone! I recently realized that it's been a while since I did a review video. I usually do hauls & faves. So, I thought I'd review the Sei Bella Lash Primer & Defining Lash Mascara. I review both because they work really well together. If you'd like to see comparison shots of my lashes, see below the video. :)