t
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Monday, March 12, 2012

Review: Milani Eye Tech Liquid Liner

As requested, here is my review of Milani's Eye Tech Liquid Liner. As you'll see in the video, I have mixed feelings about this product. Check it out after the jump.

Wednesday, February 01, 2012

e.l.f. Haul

Just wanted to share some products I got from e.l.f. Some new & untried, some replenishing what I've already tried & loved, etc. Enjoy! :)

Monday, December 19, 2011

Review/Test: Hard Candy's Lash Ink

Hard Candy's Lash Ink is supposed to last 4 days. How well does it hold up? Watch my video where I record every day for 4 days! Let me know what you think. :)

Friday, November 11, 2011

Mark Haul & Rant

I share stuff I got in my Mark shipment, as well as a rant on one particularly disappointing product.

Friday, August 12, 2011

e.l.f. Mini Haul

I show & discuss 3 of the 4 e.l.f. items I ordered (still waiting for the 4th item to be shipped).

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

e.l.f. Haul & Review

Over a month or so ago I made an e.l.f. purchase, but because of the crazy weather I only recently received it.

I bought several items & today I'm going to cover them & give you my impressions.

Stay tuned for the "Harley Cam (our little Chihuahua/Min-Pin Mix Dog, so cute!)" at the end!

Saturday, September 04, 2010

Collective Haul - "WYSIWYG" Lipsticks & More, Lol!

A Collective Haul video of Palladio products (& a Femme Couture product) from Sally Beauty Supply & Wet-n-Wild products ("WYSIWYG" Lipsticks & More) from Kmart.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Review: Palladio Herbal Eyeshadow Primer

Can this primer take the "heat" or does it need to "get out of the kitchen"? Lol! Find out in this review! Sorry if I seem bored out of my wits, lol. I was actually just really tired.

Ooo, btw, I just discovered I have 400 YT subbies! To all of you who subscribe, thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU! You've no idea how much this means to me! MUAH!

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Illamasqua!

Hi everyone, I'm beginning to feel a wee bit better, thank goodness! Now for something cheerful, I've had the very cool opportunity to try out some Illamasqua products! The products that were sent to me are: Eyeshadow in Moan (a sage/olive green), Nail Varnish in Wayward (a mustard yellow), Intense Lipgloss in Petulant (hot pink).

The eye & nail colors aren't really good for my coloring (I'm cool-toned), but I could totally see my sister pulling these off. So, I gave them to her to test for me. Below are her thoughts on these 2 products.

"Powder Eyeshadow Color: Moan (sage green)
Finely milled, goes on like a fine powder. Color is rich. Can be applied for a hint of color or a burst of color. It feels nice on the skin and can be moved around on the eyelid smoothly. Color stays without flaking off. I would definitely buy this product."



"Nail Varnish Color: Wayward (bright mustard yellow)
Bright color, smooth application. Coats evenly without clumping. It lasted quite a while on my nails without chipping or peeling. I look forward to getting this in a bold Blue color or a true Red."





Thanks Sis for your input!

Now, as for the intense lipgloss in petulant, this is definitely my color! This is a gorgeous, bold, opaque hot pink. The formula is smooth, not tacky, which is a major issue with me as I can not stand tacky gloss. It's very pigmented, very opaque, more like what you'd expect from a lipstick that just happens to be glossy. I love everything about this gloss: the feel, the color, & the pigmentation.

I do have a small issue with the applicator though. Maybe it's just my own clumsiness, but I wish it allowed for more precise application. Maybe a wand instead of a squeeze tube? If it was a sheer gloss, that wouldn't be an issue, but opaque lip products do need to be more precisely applied. Especially for a shaky-handed clutz like me, lol! That aside though, this is a fantastic gloss & you can get great application if you use a lip brush, which is what I did. Love it!

These products were given to me to review on this blog by a PR representative of the company. I did not pay for these products.

Friday, December 18, 2009

Blinc Cosmetics Review

I review some Blinc Cosmetics in this video.


Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Haul 2-25-09

My Wal-Mart, Claire's, & Burke's Outlet haul.

Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Coastal Scents & e.l.f. Reviews

I review some products I purchased from Coastal Scents & e.l.f.

Friday, November 07, 2008

Wet n Wild Ultimate Expressions

I've heard some good reviews on YouTube about Wet n Wild's Ultimate Expressions eye palette, so I decided to snag a couple at my local Walgreens. In one particular review, the individual swatched some of the Paradise Cove colors over an eye base (which is what I've done) & was amazed at the level of pigmentation in a drugstore product.

Well, I've tried this & I really like it! For a drugstore product the pigmentation is great, as you can see in the swatches. Unfortunately, the swatches don't really showcase the pretty shimmer & texture very well. But believe me when I say that these colors are very pretty & I love them! They're about 5 bucks a piece, unless you get a BOGO deal like I did. Very pretty!

Wet n Wild Ultimate Expressions

Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Banler.com - Murad Lip Therapy

A couple days ago I reviewed an MDskincare product from Banler.com & promised another review of a product I received from Banler. Today, I'm going to tell you about a Lip Therapy product by Murad Skincare, known as Murad Soothing Skin and Lip Therapy.

Well, on application I did notice that it was very soothing. However, I noticed, too, that it smoothed my lips really good. I also noticed that the smell is mild, which is important for those like me, who have sensitivities.

This balm would be good for applying a few minutes before lip color application because it really does smooth the lips, preparing them for lip color application. As we all know, smooth, hydrated lips always present a better surface for lip color. With that in mind, I heartily recommend this product!