t
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Thursday, May 14, 2015

My May Rocksbox

Hey everyone! :) I just thought I'd share my May Rocksbox with you. FYI: This is the last month you'll be able to take advantage of the DIVASHOPXOXO code, so nab your free month before it expires. :)

Monday, April 27, 2015

Quarterly Beauty Favorites (Jan-March)

Hi all! Just thought I'd share with you my favorite products that I've been loving this past quarter. Enjoy! :)

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Blending Sponge Smackdown: Real Techniques vs. BH Cosmetics

When I decided to use the phrase "smackdown" in the title, I was thinking in terms of a "contest" between the 2.

However, according to Google, the definition of smackdown is: "a bitter contest or confrontation." Since both sponges are good & effective, I don't think this "contest" is bitter.

That being said, there is definitely a clear winner in this "smackdown". If you want to see which sponge emerges the victor, then just watch the video below. :)

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

November Ipsy Bag

I got my November ipsy bag. There is definitely a major product fail in this one. Watch the video to get the details! :)

Friday, August 29, 2014

Review: BH Cosmetics Pop Art Brush Set

I need more brushes like I need a hole in my head. Seriously. However, when a brush set that's been getting great reviews goes on wild sale (50% off plus a coupon code), what's a girl to do? ;)

Anyway, in the following video I go over the entire set of pop art brushes & show all but 2 in action (a flat foundation brush & a flat concealer brush, I prefer buffing type brushes). Long story short, although there are

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Review/Test: Avon Extra Lasting Liquid Liner

In this video I test & review Avon's Extra Lasting liquid liner by checking in a couple of times throughout the day to see how it holds up. I also retest the shadow stick as well. I hope you find this helpful. :)

Friday, May 23, 2014

Review/Test: Avon Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

The video in this post is just a little experiment & review to see how well Avon's Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil holds up throughout the day. Hope you find this helpful. :)

Disclosure: The link takes you to the product page in my store.

Friday, February 08, 2013

Review: Mía Mariú Cosmetics

Beauty products featuring natural formulas & hydrating lip products (along with giving women a way to make money selling beauty products) are the idea behind

Thursday, July 19, 2012

mark. & e.l.f. Collective Haul

In the video below, I share some things I got from mark. & e.l.f., including a brush I'm super excited about! :)

Monday, March 12, 2012

Review: Milani Eye Tech Liquid Liner

As requested, here is my review of Milani's Eye Tech Liquid Liner. As you'll see in the video, I have mixed feelings about this product. Check it out after the jump.

Wednesday, February 01, 2012

e.l.f. Haul

Just wanted to share some products I got from e.l.f. Some new & untried, some replenishing what I've already tried & loved, etc. Enjoy! :)

Monday, December 19, 2011

Review/Test: Hard Candy's Lash Ink

Hard Candy's Lash Ink is supposed to last 4 days. How well does it hold up? Watch my video where I record every day for 4 days! Let me know what you think. :)

Friday, November 11, 2011

Mark Haul & Rant

I share stuff I got in my Mark shipment, as well as a rant on one particularly disappointing product.

Friday, August 12, 2011

e.l.f. Mini Haul

I show & discuss 3 of the 4 e.l.f. items I ordered (still waiting for the 4th item to be shipped).

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

e.l.f. Haul & Review

Over a month or so ago I made an e.l.f. purchase, but because of the crazy weather I only recently received it.

I bought several items & today I'm going to cover them & give you my impressions.

Stay tuned for the "Harley Cam (our little Chihuahua/Min-Pin Mix Dog, so cute!)" at the end!

Saturday, September 04, 2010

Collective Haul - "WYSIWYG" Lipsticks & More, Lol!

A Collective Haul video of Palladio products (& a Femme Couture product) from Sally Beauty Supply & Wet-n-Wild products ("WYSIWYG" Lipsticks & More) from Kmart.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Review: Palladio Herbal Eyeshadow Primer

Can this primer take the "heat" or does it need to "get out of the kitchen"? Lol! Find out in this review! Sorry if I seem bored out of my wits, lol. I was actually just really tired.

Ooo, btw, I just discovered I have 400 YT subbies! To all of you who subscribe, thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU! You've no idea how much this means to me! MUAH!

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Illamasqua!

Hi everyone, I'm beginning to feel a wee bit better, thank goodness! Now for something cheerful, I've had the very cool opportunity to try out some Illamasqua products! The products that were sent to me are: Eyeshadow in Moan (a sage/olive green), Nail Varnish in Wayward (a mustard yellow), Intense Lipgloss in Petulant (hot pink).

The eye & nail colors aren't really good for my coloring (I'm cool-toned), but I could totally see my sister pulling these off. So, I gave them to her to test for me. Below are her thoughts on these 2 products.

"Powder Eyeshadow Color: Moan (sage green)
Finely milled, goes on like a fine powder. Color is rich. Can be applied for a hint of color or a burst of color. It feels nice on the skin and can be moved around on the eyelid smoothly. Color stays without flaking off. I would definitely buy this product."



"Nail Varnish Color: Wayward (bright mustard yellow)
Bright color, smooth application. Coats evenly without clumping. It lasted quite a while on my nails without chipping or peeling. I look forward to getting this in a bold Blue color or a true Red."





Thanks Sis for your input!

Now, as for the intense lipgloss in petulant, this is definitely my color! This is a gorgeous, bold, opaque hot pink. The formula is smooth, not tacky, which is a major issue with me as I can not stand tacky gloss. It's very pigmented, very opaque, more like what you'd expect from a lipstick that just happens to be glossy. I love everything about this gloss: the feel, the color, & the pigmentation.

I do have a small issue with the applicator though. Maybe it's just my own clumsiness, but I wish it allowed for more precise application. Maybe a wand instead of a squeeze tube? If it was a sheer gloss, that wouldn't be an issue, but opaque lip products do need to be more precisely applied. Especially for a shaky-handed clutz like me, lol! That aside though, this is a fantastic gloss & you can get great application if you use a lip brush, which is what I did. Love it!

These products were given to me to review on this blog by a PR representative of the company. I did not pay for these products.

Friday, December 18, 2009

Blinc Cosmetics Review

I review some Blinc Cosmetics in this video.


Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Haul 2-25-09

My Wal-Mart, Claire's, & Burke's Outlet haul.