t
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Review: TwistNClean Mascara Wand Cleaner

Click Image To Enlarge
Disclosure: This product was sent to me by the company for review purposes. Who of us has not dealt with a goopy mascara wand? I think most of us have. We usually have 2 options, just deal with it (which usually results in clumpy lashes) or wipe the wand with a tissue (which can sometimes result in lint on the brush, yuck!). How about a much better option? Enter the

Friday, August 21, 2015

Review: Sei Bella Lash Primer & Defining Lash Mascara

Hey everyone! I recently realized that it's been a while since I did a review video. I usually do hauls & faves. So, I thought I'd review the Sei Bella Lash Primer & Defining Lash Mascara. I review both because they work really well together. If you'd like to see comparison shots of my lashes, see below the video. :)

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Avon Ultra Color Lipstick Swatches

Hey everyone! I thought I'd do a lip swatch video for you guys where I show all the ultra color lipsticks I have. Hope you find this helpful! :)

Thursday, May 14, 2015

My May Rocksbox

Hey everyone! :) I just thought I'd share my May Rocksbox with you. FYI: This is the last month you'll be able to take advantage of the DIVASHOPXOXO code, so nab your free month before it expires. :)

Monday, April 27, 2015

Quarterly Beauty Favorites (Jan-March)

Hi all! Just thought I'd share with you my favorite products that I've been loving this past quarter. Enjoy! :)

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Blending Sponge Smackdown: Real Techniques vs. BH Cosmetics

When I decided to use the phrase "smackdown" in the title, I was thinking in terms of a "contest" between the 2.

However, according to Google, the definition of smackdown is: "a bitter contest or confrontation." Since both sponges are good & effective, I don't think this "contest" is bitter.

That being said, there is definitely a clear winner in this "smackdown". If you want to see which sponge emerges the victor, then just watch the video below. :)

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

November Ipsy Bag

I got my November ipsy bag. There is definitely a major product fail in this one. Watch the video to get the details! :)

Friday, August 29, 2014

Review: BH Cosmetics Pop Art Brush Set

I need more brushes like I need a hole in my head. Seriously. However, when a brush set that's been getting great reviews goes on wild sale (50% off plus a coupon code), what's a girl to do? ;)

Anyway, in the following video I go over the entire set of pop art brushes & show all but 2 in action (a flat foundation brush & a flat concealer brush, I prefer buffing type brushes). Long story short, although there are

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Review/Test: Avon Extra Lasting Liquid Liner

In this video I test & review Avon's Extra Lasting liquid liner by checking in a couple of times throughout the day to see how it holds up. I also retest the shadow stick as well. I hope you find this helpful. :)

Friday, May 23, 2014

Review/Test: Avon Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil

The video in this post is just a little experiment & review to see how well Avon's Extra Lasting Eyeshadow Pencil holds up throughout the day. Hope you find this helpful. :)

Disclosure: The link takes you to the product page in my store.

Friday, February 08, 2013

Review: Mía Mariú Cosmetics

Beauty products featuring natural formulas & hydrating lip products (along with giving women a way to make money selling beauty products) are the idea behind

Thursday, July 19, 2012

mark. & e.l.f. Collective Haul

In the video below, I share some things I got from mark. & e.l.f., including a brush I'm super excited about! :)

Monday, March 12, 2012

Review: Milani Eye Tech Liquid Liner

As requested, here is my review of Milani's Eye Tech Liquid Liner. As you'll see in the video, I have mixed feelings about this product. Check it out after the jump.

Wednesday, February 01, 2012

e.l.f. Haul

Just wanted to share some products I got from e.l.f. Some new & untried, some replenishing what I've already tried & loved, etc. Enjoy! :)

Monday, December 19, 2011

Review/Test: Hard Candy's Lash Ink

Hard Candy's Lash Ink is supposed to last 4 days. How well does it hold up? Watch my video where I record every day for 4 days! Let me know what you think. :)

Friday, November 11, 2011

Mark Haul & Rant

I share stuff I got in my Mark shipment, as well as a rant on one particularly disappointing product.

Friday, August 12, 2011

e.l.f. Mini Haul

I show & discuss 3 of the 4 e.l.f. items I ordered (still waiting for the 4th item to be shipped).

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

e.l.f. Haul & Review

Over a month or so ago I made an e.l.f. purchase, but because of the crazy weather I only recently received it.

I bought several items & today I'm going to cover them & give you my impressions.

Stay tuned for the "Harley Cam (our little Chihuahua/Min-Pin Mix Dog, so cute!)" at the end!

Saturday, September 04, 2010

Collective Haul - "WYSIWYG" Lipsticks & More, Lol!

A Collective Haul video of Palladio products (& a Femme Couture product) from Sally Beauty Supply & Wet-n-Wild products ("WYSIWYG" Lipsticks & More) from Kmart.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Review: Palladio Herbal Eyeshadow Primer

Can this primer take the "heat" or does it need to "get out of the kitchen"? Lol! Find out in this review! Sorry if I seem bored out of my wits, lol. I was actually just really tired.

Ooo, btw, I just discovered I have 400 YT subbies! To all of you who subscribe, thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU! You've no idea how much this means to me! MUAH!